Stars React To Being Included On Obama’s Summer Playlist

Former President Barack Obama has revealed his summer 2019 playlist, while includes Lizzo‘s “Juice,” Shawn Mendes and Camila Cabello‘s “Senorita,” Stevie Wonder‘s “Don’t You Worry ‘Bout A Thing,” Van Morrison‘s “Brown Eyed Girl” and the Rolling Stones‘ “Happy.”

“With summer winding down, here’s a sampling of what Michelle and I have been listening to — some new, some old, some fast, some slow,” Obama wrote on Twitter. “Hope you enjoy.”

Obama’s summer 2019 playlist includes 44 songs. Obama is the United States’ 44th president.

Some of the selected artists responded to the recognition.

“WE’RE FRIENDS NOW I DONT MAKE THE RULES!!!” Lizzo said on Instagram.

“Thank you so much, @BarackObama for putting ‘Seventeen’ on your amazing playlist! Means the WORLD! Miss you” Sharon Van Etten said on Twitter.

“Meeting President Obama is on my bucket list, but this will most definitely work for now,” 2chainz wrote.

Source: Read Full Article