How do you create a private story on Snapchat?

PRIVACY is important, even if and when your social media accounts are public.

There are times when you may want to hide content from probing eyes and Snapchat has an easy way for users to do so.

How do you create a private story on Snapchat?

To create your own private story, log into your Snapchat account and press on your profile icon, bitmoji, or story thumbnail located on the top-left corner of your screen.

In the "stories" section, press the button that says "+ private story" or "+ custom story" and confirm that you want to make it a "private story."

Select the users you want to be able to see the content you post.

You are now ready to customize, use filters, and send photos or videos to that group of people through the private story you have just created.

iPhone users will be able to see your public and private stories simultaneously, while Android users will view them separately.

What is Snapchat?

Snapchat is a mobile app that allows users to send and receive photos, videos, messages, and even short-form content from publishers directly to their friends/followers for a set amount of seconds before it disappears forever.

The app is compatible with Android and iOS devices.

Users may choose to send content to one particular person or share it to their story, which will be viewable to all followers.

Snapchat users are notified when screenshots or screen recordings of their content are taken.

If you want to post a picture or video for a set number of eyes only, you have the option of creating your own private story aside from the one that is viewable to all users with whom you are friends.

What is a private story?

Private stories have become popular features on social media apps like Snapchat and Instagram.

They allow users to share their content with a small group of people that they hand select to view their photos and videos.

For instance, users can make a private story shared strictly with a specific friend group, or a private story excluding family members from seeing their more intimate posts.

On Snapchat, the purple lock icon around a story indicated that it was posted privately.

Chances are, if you are seeing this icon, you have the honor of being selected by that particular user to view their private story.


We pay for your stories!

Do you have a story for The US Sun team?

Email us at [email protected] or call 212 416 4552.

Like us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/TheSunUS and follow us from our main Twitter account at @TheSunUS

    Source: Read Full Article