Variety and NBCUniversal Launch Virtual FYC House

Variety and NBCUniversal will host an immersive virtual experience highlighting programs from across the company’s television portfolio including Bravo, NBC, Peacock, USA Network, SYFY and Universal Studio Group. The custom 3D event will kick off with a special preview night for a select audience, followed by the public from June 7-28. The elevated and interactive house will showcase original content, screenings and panels moderated by Variety editors featuring a diverse lineup of actors, producers and creators from various NBCUniversal series.

Registration entitles users to a month-long VIP pass to visit the house June 7-28. Additional panels will be announced throughout the month and added to the virtual experience.

Programming will begin with two of NBC’s and Universal Television’s beloved actors, Mariska Hargitay (“Captain Olivia Benson,” Executive Producer, “Law and Order: Special Victims Unit”) and Christopher Meloni (“Detective Elliot Stabler,” “Law and Order: Organized Crime”) for a conversation about the successful reuniting of TV’s most iconic characters this season. This long-awaited Benson and Stabler reunion will be moderated by Variety’s Co-Editor-in-Chief, Cynthia Littleton.

In addition, the house will feature the “The Importance of Inclusion in the Writers Room” panel with Amber Ruffin (Host, Executive Producer, “The Amber Ruffin Show”), Jeff Chiang (Co-Creator, Executive Producer, “Young Rock”), Sierra Teller Ornelas (Co-Creator, Executive Producer, “Rutherford Falls”) and Tracey Wigfield (Executive Producer, “Saved by the Bell”). Variety’s Senior Artisans editor, Jazz Tangcay, will moderate.

Next will be a panel entitled “Representation: A Conversation with Actors and Casting Directors” that will include Michael Nicolo, CSA (Casting Director, “Young Rock”), Anya Colloff, CSA (Casting Director, “Young Rock”), Uli Latukefu (“Dwayne Johnson,” “Young Rock”), Julie Ashton, CSA (Casting Director, “Saved by the Bell”), Josie Totah (“Lexi,” Producer, “Saved By The Bell”), Josh Einsohn, CSA (Casting Director, “This is Us”) and Rachel Hilson (“Teen Beth Clarke,” “This is Us”). The panel will be moderated by Variety Film Awards Editor, Clayton Davis.

Registration is free and required for access:

optional screen reader

Read More About:

Source: Read Full Article