Champions League draw: UK start time, pots, TV channel, live stream FREE as Man Utd and Chelsea learn group stage fates

THE Champions League is back for a new season – just weeks after the old one ended.

Just a few short weeks after Bayern Munich lifted Big Ears in Lisbon, the group stage draw sees 32 sides begin their journey to the final.

Four Premier League clubs are taking part this season, with Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United and Chelsea set to learn their fate.

What time is the Champions League group stage draw?

  • The draw takes place today, Thursday, October 1.
  • Things get going at 4pm BST, which is 5pm local time.
  • It will be held at RTS Studios in Geneva, Switzerland.

Which TV channel and live stream can I watch it on?

You can catch all of the draw live on BT Sport 1 here in the UK.

Coverage will begin at 3.45pm.

If you want to stream and have a BT subscription, download the BT Sport app.

The draw will also be available FREE on Uefa's website, with a direct live stream from Switzerland – and you can also follow right here on SunSport with our live blog.

Champions League teams

  • Spain: Real Madrid, Barcelona, Atletico Madrid, Sevilla
  • England: Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United, Chelsea
  • Italy: Juventus, Inter Milan, Atalanta, Lazio
  • Germany: Bayern Munich, Borussia Dortmund, RB Leipzig, Borussia Monchengladbach
  • France: Paris Saint-Germain, Marseille, Rennes
  • Russia: Zenit St Petersburg, Lokomotiv Moscow, Krasnodar
  • Portugal: Porto
  • Belgium: Club Brugge
  • Ukraine: Shakhtar Donetsk, Dynamo Kiev
  • Turkey: Istanbul Basaksehir
  • Holland: Ajax
  • Austria: RB Salzburg
  • Denmark: Midtjylland
  • Hungary: Ferencvaros
  • Greece: Olympiacos

Group stage dates

  • Matchday 1: October 20/21
  • Matchday 2: October 27/28
  • Matchday 3: November 3/4
  • Matchday 4: November 24/25
  • Matchday 5: December 1/2
  • Matchday 6: December 8/9

Draw pots

Pot 1

Bayern Munich, Sevilla, Real Madrid, Liverpool, Juventus, Paris Saint-Germain, Zenit St Petersburg, Porto.

Pot 2

Barcelona, Atletico Madrid, Manchester City, Manchester United, Shakhtar Donetsk, Borussia Dortmund, Chelsea, Ajax.

Pot 3

Dynamo Kiev, RB Leipzig, Inter Milan, Olympiacos, Lazio, Atalanta, RB Salzburg, Krasnodar.

Pot 4

Marseilles, Lokomotiv Moscow, Bruges, Borussia Monchengladbach, Istanbul Basaksehir, Rennes, Ferencvaros, Midtylland

Source: Read Full Article