France vs Ukraine: Live stream, TV channel, kick-off time and team news for World Cup 2022 qualifier

WORLD champions France begin their World Cup defence with a match at home to Ukraine.

The French have been in excellent form recently, winning their Nations League group as they look to add to their collection of silverware.


But visitors Ukraine have proven themselves capable of springing a surprise or two with wins over Spain and Portugal in the past two years.

What time does France vs Ukraine kick off?

  • France take on Ukraine on Wednesday, March 24.
  • The match kicks off at 7.45pm UK time – 8.45pm in France and 9.45pm in Ukraine.
  • It will be played at the Stade de France.
  • The two sides last met just five months ago with France running riot in a 7-1 friendly win.

What TV channel is France vs Ukraine on and can I live stream it?

  • France vs Ukraine is live on Sky Sports Premier League.
  • Coverage commences at 7.40pm – five minutes before kick-off.
  • To stream the game live, head to the Sky Go app.
  • Non-Sky Sports subscribers can still watch all the action live with a Now TV Day Pass from £9.99.

Team news

Didier Deschamps has gone with a tried and tested formula with his entire squad having been capped by France before.

Olivier Giroud and Anthony Martial are favourites for spots up front after Kylian Mbappe was substituted for PSG against Lyon with a minor injury.

Victor Tsygankov scored for Ukraine in their 7-1 defeat against the French in October but misses this one through injury.

Taras Stepanenko also misses out with a muscle problem but Andriy Yarmolenko has overcome injury to make the cut.

Latest odds

France 1/4

Draw 4/1

Ukraine 11/1

*Odds from Ladbrokes correct as of Monday, March 22.

Source: Read Full Article