New Year’s Eve: Countdown To 2019 With Live TV Specials

If you’re planning on ringing in the New Year with some familiar TV faces you’ll have plenty to choose from. New Year’s Eve regulars Ryan Seacrest, Carson Daly, Steve Harvey, Anderson Cooper and Andy Cohen will be among those hosting countdown specials that will air live New Year’s Eve, Monday, December 31, across the country.

Seacrest returns to host Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve for the 13th year on ABC. Joining him will be headliner Christina Aguilera along with Post Malone, Florida Georgia Line, Maren Morris, Ella Mai, The Chainsmokers, Lauren Alaina, Bazzi, Kane Brown, Camila Cabello, Ciara, Halsey, Shawn Mendes, Charlie Puth, Dua Lipa, Macklemore, Kelsea Ballerini and Foster the People, as well as live on-site reporting from Jenny McCarthhy. It airs live from Times Square at 8 PM ET on ABC.

NBC’s New Year’s Eve is back after a break last year in which the network aired Sunday Night Football instead of a New Year’s Eve special. Carson Daly hosts with Chrissy Teigen and SNL‘s Leslie Jones, and musical performances by Jennifer Lopez, Bebe Rexha, Urban, Diana Ross, Kelly Clarkson, Andy Grammer, Brett Young, John Legend and Blake Shelton. Keith Urban will host the Jack Daniel’s Music City Midnight: New Year’s Eve from Nashville’s Bicentennial State Park. NBC’s New Year’s Eve will air live from 10-11 PM and from 11:30 PM- 12:30 AM ET/PT.

NBC also will again air year-end special A Toast to 2018! hosted by Kathie Lee Gifford and Hoda Kotb, featuring the highs, the lows and the newsmakers of 2018. Pre-taped in advance, the special will air on New Year’s Eve Monday, Dec. 31, from 8 – 10 PM.

Steve Harvey will ring in the new year once again on Fox. Along with co-host Maria Menounos, Harvey will count down to 2019 from Times Square beginning at 8 pm ET on Monday, Dec. 31. Joining the duo for a featured musical performance will be Sting, along with Robin Thicke, Florence + the Machine, Jason Aldean, Juanes and Why Don’t We.

Fox News Channel will feature its own live New Year’s Eve programming from 8PM – 1AM/ET. All-American New Year will be co-hosted by Fox Business Network’s Lisa “Kennedy” Montgomery and Fox News Channel’s Fox & Friends Weekend (6-10AM/ET) co-host Pete Hegseth beginning at 10PM/ET live from Times Square in New York City. FNC correspondent Griff Jenkins alongside Fox News Headlines 24/7 reporter and host of Fox Nation’s Primetime Highlights Carley Shimkus will kick things off earlier with a two-hour special entitled, Countdown to All-American New Year at 8 PM ET.

Anderson Cooper and Andy Cohen will be back together hosting CNN’s New Year’s Eve special for the second consecutive year. The pair will host live from Times Square, with Brooke Baldwin and Don Lemon handling the countdown from New Orleans, and additional correspondents and stars reporting from around the world. New Year’s Eve Live with Anderson Cooper and Andy Cohen will air from 8 PM to 1:05 AM ET.

Source: Read Full Article