WWE Hell In A Cell 2020: Match Card, When Is It, Predictions, And How To Watch

Although the October 23 episode of Smackdown has come to a close, only one match was added to the Hell in a Cell card for Sunday’s WWE PPV. Otis will be defending his Money in the Bank briefcase against The Miz, and there should be another match or two added over the weekend.

October marks the scariest month of the year, and that means WWE will be getting the most spooky with its PPVs. And what’s the scariest PPV of all time? No, not Halloween Havoc or Great Balls of Fire! We’re talking about Hell in a Cell, a PPV where a giant red chain-linked fence encapsulates the ring.

On Sunday, October 25, the Hell in a Cell enters the Thunderdome. So it will be a cell, inside a dome, inside the Amway Center in Orlando, Florida. This is dangerously close to WCW’s Tower of Doom match. Anyway, Hell in a Cell will feature a few matches from inside the titular cell, and here are the start times across the globe.

Start time:

  • 5 PM PT
  • 7 PM CT
  • 8 PM ET
  • 12 AM GMT (October 26)
  • 11 AM AEDT (October 26)

Like most PPVs, there will be a Kickoff Show prior to the main card. However, you’ll be able to watch that on YouTube and on WWE’s Twitter page for free.

How to watch:

If you’re looking to watch WWE’s Hell in a Cell PPV, you’re going to have to sign up for the WWE Network, which costs $10 a month. The streaming service no longer offers one month for free, but there is plenty of other content on the service to keep you entertained and is well-worth the price of admission, like old episodes of Raw, Smackdown, WCW Nitro, PPVs, as well as original content. There is also a Free Tier, which you can watch the Kickoff Show of the PPV, but not the main card.

The match card is still coming together for the upcoming PPV, so we’ll keep you updated as more shows are booked. As of this writing, there are five matches on the card, and three of which are Hell in a Cell matches.

Match card:

  • Jeff Hardy vs. Elias
  • Otis vs. The Miz (Winner gets the Money in the Bank briefcase)
  • Bayley (c) vs. Sasha Banks (Smackdown Women’s Championship Hell in a Cell Match)
  • Drew McIntyre (c) vs. Randy Orton (WWE Championship Hell in a Cell Match)
  • Roman Reigns (c) vs. Jey Uso (Universal Championship Hell in a Cell “I Quit” Match)

Hell in a Cell matches tend to be a bit longer, and WWE PPVs during the pandemic have been a bit shorter, so we don’t expect much more than seven matches in total to be on the entire card. Like everyone else on the internet, we have a few predictions of how this show will turn out.

Predictions:

Roman Reigns vs. Jey Uso

It’s a Hell in a Cell and “I Quit” match. Remember when an “I Quit” match meant you quit WWE/WWF? Those were the days. Of course, the person who quit would just show up a month later anyway. As for the match at hand, I would love to see Jey Uso win this one, to further elevate him as a singles competitor. However, Reigns’ current storyline is all about his dominance over his competitors and even his family. Having Uso go over Reigns at a smaller PPV like this doesn’t make sense. What does make sense is Reigns beating his cousin so bad, he quits and becomes the Universal Champion’s follower.

We’ll have more predictions as more matches are booked for the card. Make sure to come back to GameSpot on Sunday, October 25 for live coverage of the Hell in a Cell PPV.

Source: Read Full Article