Pierce The Veil Release Video For '12 Fractures' Featuring Chloe Moriondo

Pierce The Veil recently released a video featuring singer-songwriter Chloe Moriondo for their new single “12 Fractures,” a track from the band’s new album, The Jaws of Life.

The video also features guitarist/vocalist Vic Fuentes, guitarist Tony Perry, and bassist Jaime Preciado.

The video shows Fuentes and Moriondo taking a walk towards one another in a crowded city street, with the song playing in the background. It captures the feeling of wondering about your place in the universe.

“This song is a true story about watching two best friends break up,” Fuentes says. “It’s about the slow crumbling of love and how tiny fractures can eventually turn into breaks in a relationship. It also describes the tragic aftermath of choosing sides, possessions, and even friends to take with you as you move on. It’s a time capsule about a moment in our lives.”

He adds, “The addition of Chloe Moriondo’s angelic voice and personality to really brought the whole story to life and illuminated both character’s perspectives. It wouldn’t be the same without her.”

“Working with Vic was such a dream,” Moriondo says. “It was such a sweet and fun honor. I loved filming on the street with him and the crew— it was a really awesome experience that I’m so excited is finally able to be enjoyed by everyone!”

The Jaws of Life, which is Pierce the Veil’s first full-length album in seven years, arrived in February via Fearless Records.

The band previously released “Emergency Contact” from The Jaws of Life. The song reached No. 1 on Billboard‘s Alternative Airplay chart, a first for the band in their lengthy history.

(Photo: Atom Splitter PR)

Source: Read Full Article